I really love the strangest things…

Standard

I’ve just been sitting on my balcony for half an hour, watching summer lightning in the distance. I can’t help it, I just love thunderstorms, and this one was particularly beautiful. It looks massive, but here, I can’t hear a sound. In fact, I can’t hear anything. No birds, no crickets, not even the neighbourhood dogs and cats (which means a lot around here…). I live in a city with 100,000 people, and it’s absolutely silent outside.

Why can’t we have this more often?

Well, looks like the storm is drawing near, so I guess it will be a restless night :)

For me, that is; I hope you all get a good night’s sleep^^

 

 

-Ricarda

One response »

  1. I would love to have a balcony to sit on and watch the lightning. It’s a wonderful feeling isn’t it, the calm before the storm?

Leave a Reply

