Finish what you start…

Standard

Or that’s what they say, anyway. I’ve been busy lately, trying to notify the exam office of my thesis, then realising I lack some important signature, and subsequently trying to hunt down the head of the examination board (no luck so far, I suspect he’s hiding on purpose -.-). Not to mention that I’m about to move to another city and preparing for that, too. Yup, it’s gonna be a fun summer :D

Anyway, so Camp NaNoWriMo has been over for a while now, but I’d still like to announce this:

 

 

In case you can’t see the image: Yes, I won! Fifty thousand words in thirty days – yay me! :D

 

…and now I’m desperately trying to actually finish my novel. Don’t get me wrong, I still like my story, my characters… I’d love to finish soon. But now that I don’t have the pressure of hitting a daily goal anymore , I sort of lack the motivation to actually get some writing done. When I’m done with everything that needs to be done, like cleaning the place, doing my laundry before I leave for my parents’, and get a couple hundred words for my thesis written, I’m much too tired and/or moody, and I feel that, if I forced myself to write some more, there’d be no way I could do my story justice, and I’d only end up writing crap that goes straight to the bin. Any ideas how to work around those doubts and start writing again?

 

Weird thing is, I had no problem with forcing myself to write during Camp… ack, I think my brain is just working in very bizarre ways. oO

*sighs* I suppose I’m no fun to be around lately… :S

 

Unrelated fact: I don’t like Game of Thrones, neither in book form nor as a TV show, but the soundtrack to the latter is plain awesome :O

…and I just ended five out of seven paragraphs with an emoticon. I should stop writing now and go iron some shirts *coughs*

 

 

-Ricarda

Leave a Reply

