WOLOLO (also: rant ahead)

Standard

You know we’re part of the same gamer generation when you get that. And when you don’t need to scroll down to know what this comic is about XD

Ahhh, playing AoE for hours and hours and hours with my brother until we remembered there was still an enemy that needed slaughtering…^^

Maybe I should go play some now…

…what do you mean, I still have a Camp to win? Uhh, I’m, like, so close to finishing? “So close” as in “I think I did reach 5k this weekend, but I’m not sure since it’s all in longhand”. But I’m getting there, I swear!

 

[Okay, I didn’t intend to write that next part, it just came pouring out and it feels good to have it, well, spoken aloud, kind of. You don’t have to read this, it’s really just me whining, but I’m gonna leave it here anyway because I need this, and writing stuff in a diary where nobody would ever see it never helped me, anyway. So, yeah, just ignore the following if you wish, I won’t blame you if you don’t wanna listen to me complain about my life.]

…who am I kidding, it’s going horrible, and I have no idea how to fix it T_T Had a crappy day today, haven’t had a good night’s sleep in about a week, my place is a mess and I randomly started crying multiple times the whole afternoon because I’m scared and hopeless and a failure and I think I’m panicking again ._.

I don’t even know what’s wrong with me, I just keep having those weird mood swings, and being totally behind with everything, being awfully tired and missing my family doesn’t really help. Maybe it’s just some post-graduation freak-out, after all, I should be looking for a job, instead I’m still studying, just a different subject at a different uni, and it seems like I suck at it, or else I wouldn’t fail exam after exam, but it is what I really wanted, and I’m kinda afraid that, if I’m no good at this, either, and it sure looks like I’m not, that I’ll never do anything remarkable or even useful in my life. But there is this horrible, horrible voice in the back of my head that tells me this isn’t just a passing thing, it’s the truth and I should stop trying, I’ll never gonna make it anyway.

Does that happen to everyone, or am I just a freak of nature with a brain that’s not been designed for this world and this kind of life?

Or maybe the universe just has a sick sense of humour, who knows -.-

 

 

…wow. That actually felt good. I think I’m gonna go write something now. Something funny, maybe, I guess I could use some funny now…

 

 

-Ricarda

Leave a Reply

