Only in Hot Fuzz…

Standard

…does the joke “Two cops walk into a bar…” end with a shootout, a police mutiny and a bear trap falling on someone’s face…

 

But I’m being random again :)

 

I just realised, by this time next month, I’ll be ready to move out. Wow. That is… sooner than I thought. Kind of.

I mean, I shouldn’t complain, what with my parents being so nice and generous and all, but there are some things I’m really gonna miss. Like eating dinner at midnight. Or watching TV all day without anyone complaining. Or being casually naked when it’s just too hot for clothes. Like today (and living in what is essentially an attic doesn’t help, either). I mean, we are pretty comfortable being around each other in our birthday suits (c’mon, you’re listening to the ramblings of someone who spent her entire life vacationing at nudist resorts), but I still think standing in the kitchen topless to make coffee would seem a little odd, even to my family.

Then again, there are perks to living with the weirdos again. Like movie nights with the dumbest flicks imaginable. Whole nights of gaming and generally being silly with my brother. Having a cup of coffee with my mum, then talking so long that the coffee gets cold before we drink it. Sneaking up on my dad when he’s playing card games on the computer, scaring the crap out of him because he doesn’t see or hear anything when he’s focussed on his games XD

Gah, I’m really torn between being happy I’ll be closer to home again and being sad because I have to give up my independence :/

 

On other enws, Camp July is approaching, and, as usual, I have no idea what I’m gonna do. I have two options, both are second drafts of previous NaNo novels, and both sound equally enticing *sighs*

I guess I’ll just flip a coin on the 30th and see what happens.

 

 

-Ricarda

Leave a Reply

