Moar video!

Standard

Angry cats shouldn’t be this funny, but they are. Especially when they get up on two legs and walk away for no apparent reason.

On a side note, it seems like disgruntled Me sounds a lot like a disgruntled cat. Also, I tend to hiss a lot. In my next life, I’m going to be a cat. One of the diva kind.

Now, it’s October, and that means less than a month to go until NaNoWriMo. If you haven’t heard of that, go look it up! What do you mean, not interested? What are you reading a writer’s blog for, then? :O

…back? Great :) I’m not doing as much preparation as I usually do; I’ll be mainly working on my two current novels (read: rebelling), and try to finish at least one of my fanfictions which I have neglected for far too long! I mean, it’s season premiere for NCIS tonight Scratch that, it’s episode 11/2 already oO And I haven’t even watched the last four episodes of season 10. I have way too many shows to keep track off, I should write that down somewhere… Anyways, it’s about time I finished that fic, especially now that GODDAMMIT, FACEBOOK, THAT WAS THE BIGGEST FUCKING SPOILER IN THE UNIVERSE!!! How dare you show me this picture?! That is… I don’t even… gah! T_T

Seriously, why?! -.-

In any case, I’ve got a lot of writing to do in November, and by New Year’s, I’ll hopefully be able to toast to my first finished second draft :)

(What goes as a second draft for me, anyway. I usually write one draft, let it sit, make the necessary changes and then write another draft that I obsess over for so long that it ends up feeling like a third or even fourth draft. I’m pathetic >.<)

So, what are your plans for this NaNo? Planning, pantsing, recording a collection of freeform poetry in your best Oprah voice?

-Ricarda

2 responses »

  1. When my husband and I first saw that video, the standing-on-two-legs cats made us lose our minds. It was amazing.

    I’m rebelling, too (ie revising the novel I drafted LAST November). We should have a club. :)

    • We totally should :)

      I admit, my novel is still the one I started in 2011, in what is hopefully its final draft. I know I always say second draft, but that only means “second complete, first-to-last-page fully formed draft”. My writing process is kind of all over the place, so…^^

      Heh. I firmly believe that the universe designed cats with this exact purpose in mind; “Humans need something to relieve stress in any situation – here, have cats and make videos!”

Leave a Reply

