Weee, technology!

Standard

Or… not?

Looked up the Republic Commando series by Karen Traviss on Amazon. There’s 1, 3 and 4 for the Kindle, and 2… isn’t? What? Whose bright idea was that?

Seriously, I’m having a hard time giving anyone money when I feel like I’m being ripped off while fat businessmen bathe in champagne and light their cigars with hundred-dollar-bills, laughing at those stupid customers who paid for this decadence… -.-

And here I was thinking that my hoarding books wasn’t necessary anymore… I’m a collector, I hatehateHATE switching editions mid-series. It’s gone as far as me buying books twice because I didn’t pay attention when I bought them the first time around and got different layouts or somesuch nonsense. So now I’m supposed to buy three books for my Kindle and put the fourth one on my shelf anyway? Can someone explain this “business strategy” to me? Because making me buy the books used so I have them all in the same form while not paying myself stupid for the paperbacks doesn’t seem very clever to me…

 

– Ricarda

One response »

  1. I’m trying to do all ebooks from the library. I used to hoard books but sold most of them when I needed money years back. I totally get what you’re saying, though; I was the same way!

Leave a Reply

